Get Started

May 23, 2024

NHS Accepts Multiple Angels

The Academy of the Holy Angels’ top scholars have been inducted into the Regina Angelorum Chapter of the National Honor Society. The National Association of Secondary School Principals established the NHS in 1921 to encourage and honor students who exemplify scholarship, service, leadership, and character.


“I pledge myself to uphold the high purposes of the National Honor Society, Regina Angelorum Chapter, for which I have been selected, striving in every way by word and action to make its ideals the ideals of my school and of my life,” the new inductees promised. 


The society’s newest members now include:

  • Sharanya Agarwal of West New York
  • Michelle Amador of Cliffside Park
  • Priya Bhagat of Closter
  • Kathleen Bing, Anna Casale, Jianne Gener, and Isabella Perillo of Hasbrouck Heights
  • Alessandra Boncaldo and Isabella Zahirudin of Stony Point, New York
  • Cara Boyce, Alexandra Darmanin, and Sienna Pacione of Old Tappan
  • Sofia Burkards of Fort Lee
  • Dylan Cannata of River Vale
  • Michele Carabuena of Ho-Ho-Kus
  • Lilliana Cardamone of Glen Rock
  • Francesca Casagrande and Skylar Toddings of Alpine
  • Annika Castillo, Amalia Ferolie, Angelina Jefferson, Isabella Kim, and Genevieve Tuohy of Cresskill
  • Evangeline Cho and Audrey Collins, of Harrington Park
  • Yeon “Elizabeth” Choe of Nutley
  • Evelyn Coleman of New City, New York
  • Lily Cossio, Angelina Kim, and Joy Lee of Tenafly
  • Julianna Dail, Gabriella Loconsole, and Sirahn Toufayan of Saddle River
  • Taylor Daves of Ramsey
  • Margaret “Molly” Doherty of Tappan, New York
  • Melpomeni “Meni” Drossos and Hailey McDonough of Palisades Park
  • Alexa Ferrara, Sophia Karamanoukian, Faye Kontzamanis, Gabrielle Maimone, Trinity Savage, and Nina Vratsanos of Englewood Cliffs
  • Emily Figueroa of River Vale
  • Alexandra Fontana and Gabrielle Fontana of Nanuet, New York
  • Lilianna Garber of Mahwah
  • Amanda Garcia of New Milford
  • Cecilia Giannantonio and Ava McAdams of Emerson
  • Sophia Gillon, Stephanie Park, and Madeline Sung of Norwood
  • Taylor Glynn, Caroline Ko, and Rafaelle Zorea of Hoboken
  • Valentina Gonzalez of Lodi
  • Gianna Gross and Sofia Petriello of Ridgefield
  • Alana Jones of Hackensack
  • Eva Jurcevic and Rachel Stanbury of Hillsdale
  • Caroline Kartman of Edgewater
  • Katarina Kondratowicz of Carlstadt
  • Lara Kraus of Englewood
  • Chloe Kwon of Northvale
  • Isabella Lara of North Bergen
  • Chae Hyun “Claire” Lee and Christina McCoy of Oradell
  • Sophia Lee of Fort Lee
  • Lily Lehman and Catherine Raimondi of River Edge
  • Carolynn Manniello of Montclair
  • Alexandra Manning of Dumont
  • Katherine McLoughlin of Rutherford
  • Xenaya Medina and Anna Rakowski of Clifton
  • Sienna Morreale of Edgewater
  • Elisabeth Mueller and Shannon Oliver of Upper Saddle River
  • Emily Neumann and Rowan O’Malley of Ridgewood
  • Claudia Parlamis of Demarest
  • Sophia Rigoli of Franklin Lakes
  • Francesca Rizzo and Isabella Wisniewski of Paramus
  • Gabrielle Ross of Teaneck
  • Jiyoon Yeo of Closter
  • Eva Zazzali of Madison


NHS Moderator Brianne Wolman organized the May 22 induction ceremony with NHS Chapter President Olivia Papp and Vice President Lianna Gourmos. Assistants included Executive Council members Stephanie Chan, Sidney Chung, Grace Cuttita, Kate Hurst, Elise Kim, Kristina Migliaccio, Ashley Miskovitz, Alexandra Nicholas, Gabriella Ragucci, Rylie Smith, Fiona Sykes, Ava Tripodi, and Natalie Yoo.


Leigh Shahbazian Connelly (’03) was the guest speaker. Featured vocalists included Georgette “Gigi” Ochs (processional) and Faye Kontzamanis and Isabella Wisniewski, who led the alma mater.